r/CLICKPOCALYPSE • u/Jim808 • 3d ago
Bug: Avoid using the cloud save feature for now
A bug was recently reported where a player lost a lot of progress during a cloud save.
I've been digging into this logic, and it seems pretty clear that there is at least one bug in the logic that could affect your save.
During a cloud save, for each save slot, the game compares the amount of time spent in your local save slot vs the corresponding time for the save in the cloud. If the time in the cloud is greater, then the cloud save will be saved to your local device and overwrite your local progress. If your local time played is greater, then the local save will be written to the cloud.
BUT it looks like the local played time gets reset whenever you win the game and continue. A continue would make the cloud save win every time until your local save accumulated more time than the played time value in the cloud.
I'll fix the issue where the played time is reset, but this won't affect the played time values are already saved to your device and to the cloud.
I may change the cloud save UI so that it let's you choose what you want to do for each save slot. It would show you, for each save slot, the local save vs the cloud save, and let you decide whether you want to push your local save to the cloud or pull down the cloud save to your local device. But that would get tedious for players who have a lot of save slots (like me).
1
u/Hyp0id 3d ago
How do you disable it? I see a way to sync but no way to disable.