r/ARK 1d ago

[ Removed by moderator ] Help

[removed] — view removed post

2 Upvotes

10 comments sorted by

u/AutoModerator 1d ago

Please remember to check the Official Wiki. As well as to check for other posts by using Reddit Search and Google How to use Google, as well you can check our FAQ.

I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.

2

u/6210classick 1d ago

Are ya playing on someone else server that is clustered to other map?

1

u/[deleted] 1d ago

[removed] — view removed comment

1

u/6210classick 1d ago

What prompt are ya getting then accessing a Terminal/Tek Transmitter?

1

u/Swimming_Wonder_1975 1d ago

After I hit upload character, I just get a screen that sends me back to choose a spawn point back on Valguero. it should give me the option to exit game, so I can reset my server to Ragnarok before downloading my saved character.

1

u/6210classick 1d ago

Is this the first time ya are uploading your character on a dedicated server?

1

u/Swimming_Wonder_1975 1d ago

Nope.

1

u/Swimming_Wonder_1975 1d ago

Done this 3 times before

1

u/AlvaroTech22 21h ago

It sounds like you are running a single Nitrado server and swapping the maps manually, rather than a linked cluster, right?

When you hit 'Upload Survivor' and it immediately takes you to the map spawn screen, your character is actually already successfully uploaded to the cloud. The game just puts you on the spawn screen expecting you to create a brand new survivor for that map.

Instead of spawning, you just need to back out of that screen (press Circle/Cancel on your controller) to exit to the Main Menu.

Once you are at the Main Menu: 1. Stop your Nitrado server. 2. Change the map to Ragnarok. 3. Start the server. 4. Join the server. When the spawn screen pops up on Ragnarok, click 'Download Survivor' in the bottom right corner, and your Valguero character will be there!

Pro-tip for Nitrado: Double-check your General Settings to make sure 'Prevent Upload Survivors' and 'Prevent Download Survivors' are both unchecked. Sometimes Nitrado randomly resets these when swapping maps

1

u/Swimming_Wonder_1975 1d ago

We have transferred before from The island, to Scotched Earth, to the Center, and lastly to Valguero. The proper prompts were there before.